Programme Schedule

8.30 a.m.

9.30 a.m.

REGISTRATION

Session - I

TEA BREAK

Session - II

INAUGURATION

Dr. N. THAJUDDIN

Professor, Department of Microbiology, School of Life Sciences Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli - 620 024.

Title : Microalgae - A Sustainable Bioresource for

Lecturer Grade-I, Department of Medical Microbiology,

ORAL PRESENTATION / POSTER PRESENTATION

Basic Medical Sciences, Michael Chilufya Sata School of Medicine

Title: Modern Trends in Cervical Cancer Research and its

Present and Future!

Dr. VENKATAJOTHI RAMARAO

The Copperbelt University, Ndola, Zambia.

Future Challenges

TECHNICAL SESSIONS 10.30 a.m. – 11.15 a.m. Speaker

11.15 a.m. - 11.30 a.m.

11.30 a.m. - 12.15 p.m. Speaker

12.15 p.m. - 1.15 p.m. 1.15 p.m. - 2.15 p.m.

2.15 p.m. - 3.00 p.m. Speaker

3.00 p.m. - 3.45 p.m. Speaker

3.45 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.

4.15 p.m.

TEA BREAK

VALEDICTION

JAMAL MOHAMED COLLEGE (Autonomous)

Accredited (3rd Cycle) with 'A' Grade by NAAC (Affiliated to Bharathidasan University) **TIRUCHIRAPPALLI – 620 020 TAMIL NADU, INDIA**



P.G. & Research Department of Microbiology

In association with

Microbiologists Society, India

Organizes an

International Conference on

Future Challenges of Microbes in Environment ICFCME-2023

Date : 23.02.2023 (Thursday)

Venue : Syed Hussainudeen Hall (A/C)

LUNCH BREAK

Session III

Dr. A. SANKARANARAYANAN

Associate Professor and Head in Life Sciences Sri Sathya Sai University for Human Excellence, Navanihal, Kamalapur Kalaburagi District - 585 313, Karanataka State. Title: Biofilms : Friends or Foe? - An Approach Towards **Sustainable Environment**

Session IV Dr. A. VIJAYA ANAND

Professor, Department of Human Genetics & Molecular Biology Bharathiar University, Coimbatore - 641 046. Title : Drug Discovery : Basic Science to Clinical Science -**Role of Microbiologist**



Time : 9.30 a.m.



Time : 4.15 p.m.

Welcome Address

Presidential Address

Presentation of Conference Report

:

:

Felicitations

Valedictory Address

Vote of Thanks

Hajee Dr. S. ISMAIL MOHIDEEN, Principal

Assistant Professor & MID, Department of Microbiology

Dr. M. MOHAMED MAHROOP RAJA

Dr. H. VAJIHA BANU, Assistant Professor

Dr. A. K. KHAJA NAZEEMUDEEN, Secretary & Correspondent Hajee M. J. JAMAL MOHAMED, Treasurer

Dr. K. ABDUS SAMAD, Assistant Secretary

Dr. K.N. ABDUL KADER NIHAL, Member & Hon. Director

Dr. A. MOHAMED IBRAHEEM, Vice-Principal

Hajee Dr. M. MOHAMED SIHABUDEEN, Addl. Vice-Principal

Dr. K.N. MOHAMED FAZIL, Director - Hostel Administration

Ms. J. HAJIRA FATHIMA, Director - Women's Hostel

 Dr. D. DHANASEKARAN, Associate Professor Department of Microbiology, School of Life Sciences Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli - 620 024.

K. VIJAYALAKSHMI, Assistant Professor & Vice President, Department of Microbiology

Welcome Address

Dr. J. SIRAJUDEEN Coordinator, Department of Microbiology

Hajee Dr. S. ISMAIL MOHIDEEN, Principal

Presidential Address

Theme of the Conference :

Felicitations

Dr. N. PACKIALAKSHMI, Assistant Professor
Dr. A. K. KHAJA NAZEEMUDEEN, Secretary & Correspondent
Hajee M. J. JAMAL MOHAMED, Treasurer
Dr. K. ABDUS SAMAD, Assistant Secretary
Dr. K.N. ABDUL KADER NIHAL, Member & Hon. Director
Dr. A. MOHAMED IBRAHEEM, Vice-Principal
Hajee Dr. M. MOHAMED SIHABUDEEN Addl. Vice-Principal
Dr. K.N. MOHAMED FAZIL, Director - Hostel Administration
Ms. J. HAJIRA FATHIMA, Director - Women's Hostel

Inaugural & Key-note Address Dr. A.M. DESHMUKH National President, Microbiologists Society, India

Vote of thanks

Dr. N. REEHANA, Assistant Professor